View Single Post
Old 02-11-2007, 06:17 PM   #45
yorkie83701
YorkieTalk Newbie!

Sorry to hear of your problems! I came across this post while doing a search of the forums trying to find problems people have had in buying dogs.

I have some personal experience in this, I've had ringworm when I was 12, I picked it up from our family dog, who had it as well. It was easily cured by a doctor and that was the end of it. It's really nothing more than a sore spot of skin, didn't bother me much but it won't go away unless treated properly.

I had a couple of questions in your dealings with the breeder. I understand that you were told the dog had a "fungus" before you bought it, but you decided to take it anyway. Once you were told it was ringworm by a vet did the breeder offer to take the puppy back? I would think that if you were really upset about it and had a 10 month old that you would try and give the puppy back. Did the breeder offer to give you another puppy?

Speaking of which, how did you 10 month old get the ringworm? From what I was told when I had it I would actually have to touch the dog or the places where it laid in order to get it. Where you letting the baby play with the infected puppy?