View Single Post
Old 11-05-2013, 12:33 PM   #1
Rainbows
Senior Yorkie Talker

Teeth Hi everyone! New to YT need advice!

Hi everyone, how are you? I'm new here here to yorkie talk and would like to introduce myself! My name is Heather, I live in south east England and I'm a new yorkie owner. I've never had my own doggie before, Rosie is my first ever puppy. Me and my husband just adore her, you can see pictures of her on her blog Rosietheyorkie.com where her pictures are updated every couple of days so family and friends can watch her grow! ( rosie is in my avatar too! ) I'm so sorry but this will be a bit of a long post...lol!
Just a note; she has a collar only on her for sake of the bell because she is so tiny we've almost stepped on her while walking so it let's us know she's there under our feet and we'll throw it out once she's bigger. She has a harness and a leash that we've been using around the house for practice walking when her vaccines are all done.

I am really new at everything, and am learning the best I can. I bought a book on yorkies which is really helpful but I'd love advice from you guys here! I have a couple questions regarding the training, and behavior of yorkie pups, I get a bit nervous at everything!