View Single Post
Old 04-07-2009, 11:39 AM   #103
jexxie
Senior Yorkie Talker

And to FLDEBRA.. Since I don't have all day to examine your postings, I did find one that just happened to land on the first page.. This is a posting that you made. You say right here you are not experienced either. You have no idea what you're even doing..Haha... I guess you're a backyard breeder too.. And here you are with the nerve to talk about me?? And you're selling your dogs with full registration?? I think that is a RED FLAG... It's people like you that are responsible for pet overpopulation.. and not to mention you are encouraging people to breed.. Practice what you preach, sister..

I have 5 beautiful puppies that are 5 weeks old right now. I have not advertised them just yet as I think 6 weeks is early enough to start taking deposits. By that age you can get a better idea of how they will look, size, and personality.

I am not an experienced professional breeder. I was hoping to become one, starting out with two adorable AKC yorkies that have been part of our family. Jury is out on that decision moving forward as I lost my sweet Sadie (momma Yorkie) on the 3rd day after the puppies were born. I did my homework and think I was well-prepared for everything except for the harsh reality of the risk I was taking of losing my little girl by breeding her.

They have been bottle fed since their 3rd day of life, and just this past week started eating from a dish well. I let them eat as much as they want. I own the father too, he is 4.5 pounds and Sadie was 6-6.5 pounds. These puppies are looking to be on the small-med. side, the growth charts are guesstimating @4 pounds for them. There are 3 females and 2 males. The puppy pictures are in the Nursery forum Quints Are Thriving and Ben and Sadie's pictures are in my album http://www.yorkietalk.com/forums/album.php?u=13764.