View Single Post
Old 09-06-2008, 10:25 AM   #3
felicity1008
YT Addict

Default i agree

I must agree with you. I am new at breeding and let me tell you whats happening to me. My female is on day 65 from the time she first tied and now waiting for 2 pups to arrive. I bred my female to the breeders personel dog 4 tiimes starting on 7/3 i did not know when she began her heat and had to guess for we were on vacation when she started and she was with a sitter. I wanted to breed her once more to make sure she would have more than one or two and she did not answer my texts. I even texted her since than to ask her a Q and she still has not responded back to me.
I told her 2 years ago that i wanted to bred my dog to hers and she told me $500 or one pup. Now after breeding my dog to hers i assumed it stood the same but she said when i was leaving $1500 or one pup. they are brazilian born dogs and not even AKC registered. I said i thought you told me 500 and she said well then give a pup. and i said what if she just has one and she told me just to keep it which i thought was fair. but 1500 is a absurd fee for a dog that has no registration!!!