View Single Post
Old 10-16-2019, 03:49 AM   #7
volumnus
Senior Yorkie Talker

Default Knox died yesterday.

I'm a teacher. Knox waited until the day before my fall break to get really sick for the first time in his life. I took him to the vet that Thursday. The vet thought he had a sinus infection. She gave me three meds. He got worse. The next day I met my mom and my wife at the Emergency vet right after school. They diagnosed him with congestive heart failure. They gave us two meds. He got a little better and then worse. A few days later, I took him to a third vet. Two different certified cardiologists pronounced his heart healthy after doing echocardiograms. They concluded he had pulmonary hypertension, high blood pressure in his little lungs. The put him in an oxygen tank for a day and a half and threw the kitchen sink at him to treat possible infections. They told us he was getting better. My wife is a NiQ nurse. She has to keep three critical babies alive for 12 hours at a time. We had two oxygen bottles in the car when we took him out of the oxygen tank and brought him home. He fought his little butt off to live. He had to know he was loved. I have a sports car with only 12 thousand miles on it. I would have traded it without hesitation for another year with him. I would have rather had my house burn to the ground than lose my little boy.