View Single Post
Old 06-19-2017, 10:24 AM   #6
pstinard
YT 3000 Club Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiqy1988 View Post
Hello everyone!

I'm new to this thread but I've been reading this forum for months since I got my furbaby CELA. I got her when she was 6 months and she was diagnosed with coccidia before.

Anyways, she just turned 1 year old last 14th. I don't have any problems with her being hyperactive and she's a very, very smart one (easy to train).
My only problem is that I do not understand why she is a very picky eater. I used to give her royal canine, eukanuba and finally for acana. It was okanagan apple and lamb that she loves but then they changed a new formula of grass fed lamb. She has a habit of liking it at first but then refuses to eat and vomits yellowish substance which I believe happens everytime she refuses to eat.

She just loves eating apples, carrots, sweet potato, watermelon. Sometimes, I ask her is she is a bunny. Joking aside, I want to ask what is the best option for her kibbles. We went to the vet last month because she vomitted 4 times already. The vet gave her royal canine gastro and a medicine syrup for 7 days which I faithfully followed. After that, we switch back to acana and after 2 weeks she refuses to eat again.

In my attempt to spoil her, I searched up online about chicken broth mixed with her kibbles which I personally needed to cut in four since she hates to eat a whole sized kibble of acana. She eventually ate the whole plate for breakfast ONLY. After lunch and dinner she just likes the soup. I am frustrated and wanting to try table food but I believe it is a "no,no" for them.

I want to try orijen. I need help because I honestly don't know what to do with her. She is very hyperactive btw and refuses to eat. I tried to get her food after 30 mins of refusing to eat but then she starves herself and vomit.

Any suggestion/s would do as I am desperate.

Thanks so much!