View Single Post
Old 05-08-2015, 08:10 AM   #4
SirTeddykins
aka ♥SquishyFace♥
Donating Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MissSunni View Post
What a well thought out and reasonable presentation of your opinion. I literally agree with every thing you said. I am not a scientist, but I am a woman with a lot of life experiences with terminal illnesses, pyschological disorders in people close to me, and just general life experience. I too have come to know that the cure is not the same for every circumstance. Medications can have the opposite effect on a certain percentage of patients. So to think there is only "one" right way to see anything is very narrow minded, in my opinion. Like you, I totally feel everyone has a right to their opinion, and to express it freely without fear of being verbally beat up. No one likes to be humiliated for their thoughts or beliefs. Many times doctors in all specialties have to experiment with treatments to find the one that works for someone. The same goes for vets. How many of us have been told to take a certain medication, only to discover we have an allergy to it? Personally, I can't take Tylenol, Benadryl, so many OTC's and prescription meds that may have forms of that in them. Because of this I ended up seeking out more natural remedies to prevent situations that may end up requiring medicine. So, yes I feed my family organically and have for years
I have had many wonderful animals in my lifetime. I have always followed the guidelines given to me by my vet. Always, yet I've lost too many dogs to diseases that I couldn't do anything about. I'm losing one now to cancer and CF. I've made a choice to offer him palliative care at this point. I am not subjecting him to a horrible course of medications that even the vet admits at this point will at best give him a few months. Should I make his last months miserable? No. I've chosen not to do that. He's not in pain yet. He's not ready to go.