View Single Post
Old 03-21-2015, 04:55 AM   #32
oneofakind864
Senior Yorkie Talker

I live in California the "treehuggin animal loving" capitol of the world. And I am a professional vocalist with over almost 5000 friends on facebook alone not counting twitter, linkedin and other social forms of media. I interact with these people everyday and that gives me a small kind of " Power" to strike back when I am this offended. I know lots of my friends and fans donate to PETA and other animal welfare organizations. I am taking it on myself to make sure they are aware of what an abomination PETA is. And I will do all I can to encourage them to give their dollars to local organizations and rescues whom I KNOW do the right thing when it comes to the animals they come into contact with. For me that is Wonderdog Rescue and Muttville , whom I have fostered for. Muttville in particular focuses on rehoming senior dogs and they are fantastic.

Can I encourage all of you to do the same? Find a LOCAL rescue ( Or one you know is above board with their practices) and not only paste the truth about PETA all over your social media- but give your friends and contacts an option of an organization you KNOW is worthy of your money and support to donate to instead.