Thread: Meet Winston
View Single Post
Old 11-17-2013, 07:56 AM   #2
Marhcarter
♡Huey's Human♡
Donating Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by WinstonRN View Post
This is my new baby, Winston. Hes 10 weeks old and 2.6 lbs. He's charting to be 6.5lbs full grown. We've had him for about a week and a half, which I know is early but I kept hitting brick walls with breeders so we decided to take him earlier than we wanted. My husband and I just got married 2 months ago, we don't have any kids and I'm a nurse so I only work 3 days a week so we have plenty of time to devote to him. For the most part he is doing great. He has tons of energy and seems perfectly healthy. He's been to the vet, who said he looks great. The only thing she noticed was a slight heart murmur but she said it was nothing to worry about, that it would likely go away with age.
My only concern is how much he eats. I put down a 1/4 cup of food for him 3x a day but he never finishes it. I'd say hes probably only eating a total of 1/2 a cup a day. I'm switching him over to Wellness Puppy right now, he was previously eating puppy chow . Once I looked up all the crap in puppy chow, I couldn't wait to get him off of it. Should I try to get him to eat more or is this enough for a pup of his size?
Congrats and welcome to YT! Winston is adorable!