View Single Post
Old 01-27-2013, 04:49 AM   #9
gontygirl
Senior Yorkie Talker

Quote:
Originally Posted by YorkieDad1979 View Post
I'm a new Yorkie owner and my little Daisy is in this horrible biting stage!! I've purchased rawhide's, toys, kongs, I've tried everything...I got on google and looked up play biting and was told to make a loud sound every time she tried to bite me, boy this really worked!! she thinks it's a big game what am I doing wrong? Someone told me about PETSMART puppy class, but I've heard mixed feedback about this class has anyone had any success with PETSMART?

I'd appreciate any help this forum can give me!

Best regards,
A Stressed Yorkie Dad
This is easy to change and stop but it takes CONSISTENCY. If you can do that then things should change within a 2 week time span (around about). I have extensive experience raising puppies and this has worked each and every time. Since you're dealing with a puppy it will change quickly, however there is a little biting habit formed so if you commit to this you can see results...and quickly.