View Single Post
Old 01-16-2013, 07:33 PM   #8
Yorkiemom1
Rosehill Yorkies
Donating YT Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ladyjane View Post
Judy, I don't mean to disagree with you. I simply want to say that I took two dogs into my home that were biters...and worked with them using positive training methods, including time outs, and they both did very well. I do not believe in hitting a dog because it bites because hurting them is only reinforcing that they should be afraid.
As you said, you have been fortunate and not had to deal with it.
To the OP: I honestly have never heard of a puppy being that way. Perhaps it is some kind of issue that is not fixable. I honestly cannot say since I have no experience with this. Good luck to you.