View Single Post
Old 08-03-2012, 01:49 PM   #2
MY OSCAR
YT 3000 Club Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phanatical View Post
Hi everyone! I've been lurking here for a while, but this is my first time being brave enough to post. I just got my baby on Saturday, July 28th, and I think things are going pretty well. I feel like I've learned so much by reading YT! I was curious, though, to get some opinions or advice on me & my father's training of my little boy, as I really want to make sure we do everything the right way! I sincerely appreciate any constructive criticism or advice.

For starters, my baby is a little 12-week old boy named Montgomery, tipping the scales at massive 4.25lbs . We went to the vet within 48 hours and they said he is very healthy and bright. He does have ear inflammation which we are treating 2x a day.

At night he sleeps in a crate next to my bed with a very fluffy, warm towel inside and sometimes his Lambchop toy which he likes to cuddle. The salesgirl told me he shouldn't have toys in there, but he's so wee (and I feel like he misses his dear brother - who we tried to take along with us but was already committed to another family) that I felt bad to take his Lamby away when he started cuddling with it. He doesn't cuddle Lamby constantly, but I like to leave him in the crate just in case. He is very good about going into his crate and does not cry or bark at all, except for when it's time to potty. He sleeps very long, almost all night, but will wake me up once in the middle of it to take him out. Within the 6 days we've had him, he goes on the puppy pad at night with no issues!