View Single Post
Old 10-23-2011, 09:19 PM   #1
Xuanz
Yorkie Talker

Default New Member with questions!

Hello, I have been a silent reader on yorkietalk for quite sometime and this is my first post.. I finally got my puppy 2 weeks ago! This is my first time having a dog and Ive adored yorkies since im young, Im really happy the day he came home. =D now that he's passed his fear period of moving home and leaving his mummy and friends, im having new problems and i need help!

1.) Isit normal to have to go potty almost once every hour during the day? ( the pee is in very small quantity)

2.) I noticed that sometimes he'll leave 1 spot of pee on the floor all of the sudden(this usually happens when i leave his sight for a moment, for example going to the washroom and when i come out there is this pee on the floor) PS.-( most of the time he has gone potty 5 to 10 mins before it happened.) Anyone has any idea why is this happening?

3.) I peepad trained him and now he will go on his peepad most of the time if he sees it. For example i leave him in an xpen he will pee on the peepad. ( I usually bring him out to play after he has gone potty) he's had no accidents for almost 2 weeks and i decided to extend his area giving him bigger play area then he had an accident on his play area. (Does this mean that i have to make play area smaller and try again after he has no accident?)