View Single Post
Old 09-14-2009, 10:52 AM   #13
FlDebra
Donating YT 2000 Club Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Msantiago921 View Post
Hi, i'm new to yorkie talk and this is my first post i hope i'm doing it correctly. I have a question and hopefully some breeders could help me out. I purchased my nina about 6 months ago when she was about 12 weeks old the person i bought her from told me her mother was 5 pounds and the dad about 3 to 4 pounds. He explain to me she shouldn't be bigger then 5 pounds. I started noticing she was getting bigger and bigger and didn't look like the size of most yorkies. I saw the mother but he told me he paid someone for the stud, so i never got to see the dad but only in pictures. My dog weights about 10 to 12 pounds. People tell me I got taken for my yorkie. is it normal for a dog to be bigger then the parents?

thanks hopefully someone can help me with this question