Thread: Weeping eyes
View Single Post
Old 08-05-2009, 01:16 PM   #12
kalina82
Phantom Queen Morrigan
Donating Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by shell820810 View Post
Toby has very weepy eyes. I have to clean the goo from them a number of times a day, and the hair on his face is always wet.

His hair does poke in them a bit, but the groomer says they are abnormally weepy. His face was wet again before she even finished grooming him.

I asked the vet and they said there is no infection.

Do you have any suggestions. Do some Yorkies just have eyes that water continuously?

I heard it can be their food (Arden Grange puppy) - what exactly is it in the food that might cause it? or teething.......

He is 5 months old and they have always been like this since I got him.
Hi! Like Ann said i have some experience with drippy eyes. Morgan has always had a wet face (which gets smelly) from excessive tear production. I did food trials to see if the food was causing it, I cleaned her face with different products, I put drops or ointments in her eyes...nothing worked. At a year old she was going in to get her teeth cleaned (and some extra teeth pulled) and i had the vet check her tear ducts. I thought they were possibly clogged. The vet couldn't flush them while she was sleeping because he said they were too small. So i figured that was her problem and that was why her face was always wet. From then on i just cleaned her face every day.