View Single Post
Old 05-14-2009, 01:55 AM   #1
dymur89
YorkieTalk Newbie!

Talking Hi Everyone!I just joined today..Im a NEWBIE!

Hi my name is Daisy,I am 19 years old and live in Miami,FL ...

THE STORY OF HOW I BECAME OBSSESED WITH YORKSHIRE TERRIERS,WHY I WANT ONE AND HOW I FOUND THIS SITE:

It all started when one day my friend told me she knew a person that was giving away puppies (for free!).They were Labrador and German shepherd breed.I really wanted one so so bad!Ive always wanted a dog but never had the opportunity.So I told my parents about it and they immediatelly thought I was crazy(unlike me,my parents are very ignorant about these certain things and arent open minded)....I begged and expained how much I wanted a dog and that not many people give away dogs for free.They replied NO.Their reason:The breed(german shepherd and labrador mix) grows to be really big in size and where will we have the dog,and because of my two cats.Which didnt make sense to me because we live in a house with a back yard and dogs can get along with cats if socialized at a young age....Im am a total animal lover and thought it was completely unfair to not let me have a puppy in the house that I would have plenty of time to take care of and give undivided attention to because I currently dont have a job or go to school.So I kept begging them for a couple of days and believe it or not I even cried alot and stressed about it so much.Specially knowing that some people own dogs and dont even take care of them properly or even abuse their pets!One day I asked my parents WELL WHAT IF ITS A SMALL DOG.Their reply YES.

So I started researching and comparing dogs online (small breeds only) and ended up loving YORSHIRE TERRIERS.Not only because theyre so cute and adorable but I love theyre loving personality and intelligence....