View Single Post
Old 07-18-2007, 10:33 AM   #2
marcerella02
Loved by Layla
Donating Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lcutson View Post
Hi, I recently got the most precious 2 month old YorkiPoo. I've only had him 4 days and already I am soooo in love! However, I have never had a puppy before so I am very new to this. I want to crate train him but I really dont know how. I am home all day\all night so I feel i should work around his schedule and baby him but everyone is telling me he will grow up to be a terror if i let HIM rule. So far, the schedule has been wake up- we got outside and he potties, then breakfast and some play time and back outside and he potties, then nap time for about 2-3 hrs (or whenever he wakes up) and then outside and he potties, then lunch, outside, nap, outside etc. Then at night i've been sleeping with him (which is reaking havoc on my asthma) and whenever he wakes up i feel him move and take him outside to potty. So, ive only had one accident on the floor in the house, and hes gone on his potty pads about 3 different times. However, it is getting out of control... he is taking up ALL of my time, literally. I couldnt take a shower for 2 days b\c I felt i couldnt leave him for a second. Ive always had really big outside dogs so there has never even been a thought of a crate, but now i am living in a big city with no backyard so i cant just let him roam out there. I have no idea how to crate him\how long he should be in\ when do i take him out\ what do i put in the crate with him etc. Please, ANY help would be soo appreciated! I just want to raise a GOOD DOG