![]() |
| |
|
Welcome to the YorkieTalk.com Forums Community - the community for Yorkshire Terriers. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. You will be able to chat with over 35,000 YorkieTalk members, read over 2,000,000 posted discussions, and view more than 15,000 Yorkie photos in the YorkieTalk Photo Gallery after you register. We would love to have you as a member! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please click here to contact us. |
| |||||||
![]() |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 |
| YorkieTalk Newbie! Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: new york, ny, usa
Posts: 5
| Has anyone ever heard of or worked with this breeder in NJ? Her name is Kim and she seems very knowledgable about the breed. I know it says teacup on her site, but aside from that (she acknowledged that teacups aren't a distinct breed, but just are tiny yorkies, etc), any experiences or comments? |
| | |
| Welcome Guest! | WidgetBucks - Trend Watch - WidgetBucks.com |
| | #2 |
| YorkieTalk Newbie! Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: bergenfield, nj, usa
Posts: 1
| Hi there, I am pretty sure I know the Kim you are talking about.. A year ago I purchased a yorkie puppy from her. Yes, she does seem to know her yorkie information. We purchased a yorkie from her and brought him to the vet the next day for a checkup and we were told he was healthy. However, 2 days later he became very lethargic and had a hypoglycemic episode (which is common in yorkies). We immediately took him back to our vet and were told he had some sort of parasite as well. We contacted Kim and she did call us back right away the first time but seemed insulted when we told her the dog had a parasite and then did not return our calls after that. However, the end result - our dog is healthy, and we couldn't imagine being without him. I don't know if this reply will help you but I just thought I would let you know about my experience just in case we are talking about the same breeder. Good luck and feel free to reply back =) |
| | |
| | #3 |
| YT 3000 Club Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Alabama
Posts: 7,972
| Looking at the website (playhousepuppies.com) there are several red flags that I see: --as you mentioned, they advertise 'toy and teacup' Yorkies, regardless to what disclaimer the breeder makes about the term, she is still advertising them --she is breeding multiple breeds--Yorkies, Chis, Bulldogs....one search brought up Shih Tzus? --there is no info about her dogs, no pictures, no contract --There seems to be more emphasis on her "business" (as she refers to it) than the actual breeding program itself. Paragraphs about how to set up an appointment, policies on keeping your appointment, deposits and non-refundable returning of puppies, and 'business hours' for when she will accept calls In short, the site is lacking alot of important info. This are just my opinions and observations based ONLY off the info on her site.
__________________ ...........Misty........... Trixie * Lexi * Chipsie |
| | |
| | #4 |
| YT 3000 Club Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Alabama
Posts: 7,972
|
__________________ ...........Misty........... Trixie * Lexi * Chipsie |
| | |
| | #5 | |
| YT 1000 Club Member | Quote:
excellent website review.. i would not buy from her..red flags
__________________ | |
| | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| |
| |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
| |
| |